Gange Takes Laang Win

Saturday 28th of December saw the Super Rods take to Laang Speedway, where it was Colac’s Neville Gange who secured the win ahead of Paul Verhoeven and Corey Deglaitis.


With drivers contesting three of the four heats on the night. The first heat of the night saw an all the ways win for Peter Duynhoven having been pressed for the races entirety by Deglaitis finishing second with Gange rounding out the top three. Verhoeven claimed a flag to flag victory in the second heat of the night when he led home Deglaitis with Jim Gronbeck third.


It was back to back wins for Verhoeven in the third heat after chasing down the early leader Gange, Gange claimed second ahead Deglaitis. The final heat of the night went the way of Gange who took a convincing win ahead of Michael Coad and Verhoeven.


The starting line up for the final saw Verhoeven and Gange making up the front row, they were followed by Deglaitis, Duynhoven, Coad, Gronbeck, Gerrard Mabbitt, Paul Singleton and Paul Baker.


It was Gange who made the best of the starts from the high line with Verhoeven, Deglaitis and Duynhoven leading the pursuit. Gange maintained a strong lead from Verhoeven and Deglaitis while Duynhoven and Coad showing some of the closest racing in the final. In lap eight the race came to a caution when the car of rookie competitor Baker spun seeing the field regrouped.



From the restart Gange continued to set the pace with Verhoeven and Deglaitis leading the charge, but when the final checker dropped it was Gange who took a well deserved win ahead of Verhoeven, Deglaitis, Duynhoven, Coad, Mabbitt, Gronbeck, Singleton and Baker.












My appologies in the the delay in completing this report, the past few weeks have been somewhat crazy.